Life Is Like A Cup Of Coffee

“There’s only two things in this world that a real man needs: a cup of coffee and a good smoke.” Johnny Guitar (1954) – Johnny (Sterling Hayden)

This short clip below says a lot, putting life into prospective. Please, take time to read and listen. I would give anything to know who its author is and ask a million questions, but if one reads and ponders what is written, the answer just might be there, depending on what you are searching for. It’s crazy, but I would have picked a simple white cup. Why? Because that white cup is simple and plain and just as important. There’s nothing like holding a hot cup of coffee in the palms of both hands and running your fingers over it’s steamy rim. Inhale deeply and the aroma takes you away, a smile flits across your face and for one moment, in a likewise busy day, you forget everything, feeling satisfied. My grandmother always started her day with a cup of coffee and a cigarette. Now I know why. I admire her wisdom over a cup of coffee.

~A.C. Rae

http://youtu.be/U3NgzQ9Pcsg

5 thoughts on “Life Is Like A Cup Of Coffee

  1. Coffee with you early in the morning sitting on our patio in the warm summer sun, spending quiet time with the love of my life has always been my favorite thing to do. That’s what makes this post so special to me. Thanks for posting/sharing this. I love you!

    • I love being outside where all one can hear are the birds chattering and singing and listening to the soft breezes blowing through the trees and sipping on a cup of hot coffee. A summer treat, simple, yet relaxing as my mind needs these mini vacations to get me through the day.

      Thank you for reading!
      ~Ranae

Leave a Reply

